evostick
Featured Sponsor

THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF SALISBURY FC

  • CLUB SHOP

  • 160806 SFCvEveshamUtd 0059
  • Boxingdaynew

  • HALFSEASON

  • Shortwoodutd
MATCH REPORT: Hereford 3 Salisbury 1

MATCH REPORT: Hereford 3 Salisbury 1

Hereford FC 3 Salisbury FC 1Evo stik Southern South & West DivisionSaturday, 3 December 2016 By...

Next Match



Bishops Cleeve


06/12/16
19.45 
Away
Salisbury FC
Evo-Stik South & West 1

Fixtures & Results 2016/17

FIXTURES AND RESULTS 2016/17

 

THE EVO-STIK LEAGUE SOUTHERN DIVISION ONE SOUTH AND WEST

Date Comp   Team H/A Time W/L/D Score Goals ATT
Sat July 9 F   BRISTOL ROVERS H 13:00  L
0-3    865 
Tue July 12 F   Chichester City A 19:45  D
2-2  Perrett, Walker  100(est) 
Sat July 16 F   Basingstoke Town A 15:00  L 2-6  Wright (2)  300(est) 
Tue July 19 F   PORTSMOUTH FC H 19:00  D
2-2  Bennett, Perrett  1,124 
Thu July 21 F   Downton A 19:30  W 4-0  Walker 2, T. Brockway, Roach  150 (est) 
Sat July 23 F   Moneyfields A 15:00  W 3-2  Mundy, Whelan, Young   76
Tue July 26 F   YEOVIL TOWN H 19:30   L 
2-3  Wright, og  691 
Thu July 28 F   Laverstock and Ford A 19:45  D 2-2 Walker, Matthews  120 (est) 
Wed Aug 3 F   Baffins Milton Rovers A 19.30  L 1-5  Walker  145 
                   
Sat Aug 6 Lge   Evesham United H 15.00  W
1-0  Wright  724 
Wed Aug 10 Lge   Winchester City A 19.45  L 2-4  Wright, Bennett  580 
Sat Aug 13 Lge   Taunton Town A 15.00  L 1-3  Wright  393 
Tue Aug 16 Lge   Bishops Cleeve H 19.45   W 
4-1  Wright, Bennett 2, Oxlade-Chamberlain  581 
Sat Aug 20 FACpr   Bitton AFC H 15.00  W 
5-0  Benson, Bennett 3, Wright  561 
Sat Aug 27 Lge   Mangotsfield United H 15.00 W
2-1  Wheeler, O'Keefe  478 
Mon Aug 29 Lge   AFC Totton A 15.00 W 4-0  Wright 3, Bennett  662 
Sat Sept 3 FAC1Q   Frome Town H 15.00  W  2-0  Wright, Walker  832 
Sat Sep 10 Lge   Bideford H 15.00 D 
4-4  Roberts, Bennett, O'Keefe, Benson  630 
Sat Sep 17 FAC2Q   Gloucester City H 15.00 L 1-2  Roberts  945 
Tue Sep 20 SHC   Shaftesbury A 19.45  W 5-0  Perrett, Bennett 2, Benson, Flint  261 
Sat Sep 24 Lge   Yate Town A 15.00  L 1-3  Wright  287 
Tue Sep 27 Lge   Didcot Town H 19.45  W 
3-2  Wright, Bennett 2  496 
Tue Oct 4 SLC1R   Dorchester Town H 19.45  W 
10-0  Bennett 4, Mehew 3, Walker 2, Brockway  437 
Sat Oct 8 FATpr   Hereford H 15.00 W
4-3  Wright, Bennett, Perrett 2  1,225 
Tue Oct 11  WSC1   Pewsey Vale A 19.45 W 8-0  Martin 3, Mehew 2, Colson, Perrett, Herbert  156 
Sat Oct 15 Lge   Slimbridge A 15.00 L 1-2 Mehew  178 
Tue Oct 18 Lge   North Leigh A 19.45 L 2-3  Wright 2  135 
Sat Oct 22 Lge   Barnstaple Town H 15.00  W
5-0  Wright, O'Keefe, Bennett 2, Benson  621 
Sat Oct 29 FAT1   Chippenham Town H 15.00  L 2-3 Bennett, Wright  904
Tue Nov 1 Lge   Swindon Supermarine H 19.45  D 2-2  Benson, Colson  504 
Sat Nov 5 Lge   Larkhall Athletic A 15.00  W 5-1  Parselle, Wright, Bennett, Roberts, Colson   255
Tue Nov 8 SLC2   Winchester City H 19.45  W 2-0  Wright 2 348 
Sat Nov 12 Lge   Tiverton Town H 15.00  L
1-2 Wright 704
Sat Nov 19 Lge   Taunton Town H 15.00  W
5-2  Bennett 3, Benson 2  666 
Tue Nov 22 WSC2   Bemerton Heath H 19.45  W 3-2  Walker, Bennett, Mundy 352 
Sat Nov 26 Lge   Evesham United A 15.00  L 2-3 Wright, Herbert  402 
Sat Dec 3 Lge   Hereford A 15.00  L 1-3 Wright 2816
Tue Dec 6 Lge   Bishops Cleeve A 19.45        
Sat Dec 10 Lge   Shortwood United H 15.00  
     
Tue Dec 13 WSCQF   Amesbury Town H 19.45        
Sat Dec 17 Lge   Bridgwater Town A 15.00        
Tue Dec 20 Lge   Paulton Rovers A 19.30        
Mon Dec 26 Lge   AFC Totton H 14.00  
     
Mon Jan 2 Lge   Wimborne Town A 15.00        
Sat Jan 7 Lge   North Leigh H 15.00  
     
Tue Jan 10 SLC3   Shortwood United A 19.45        
Sat Jan 14 Lge   Wantage Town A 15.00        
Sat Jan 21 Lge   Bridgwater Town H 15.00  
     
Wed Jan 25 SHC   Andover New Street A 19.45        
Sat Jan 28 Lge   Yate Town H 15.00  
     
Sat Feb 4 Lge   Didcot Town A 15.00        
Tue Feb 7 Lge   Winchester City H 19.45        
Sat Feb 11 Lge   Slimbridge H 15.00  
     
Sat Feb 18 Lge   Swindon Supermarine A 15.00        
Sat Feb 25 Lge   Paulton Rovers H 15.00  
     
Sat Mar 4 Lge   Barnstaple Town A 15.00        
Sat Mar 11 Lge   Larkhall Athletic H 15.00  
     
Sat Mar 18 Lge   Tiverton Town A 15.00        
Sat Mar 25 Lge   Hereford H 15.00  
     
Sat Apr 1 Lge   Shortwood United A 15.00        
Sat Apr 8 Lge   Wantage Town H 15.00  
     
Sat Apr 15 Lge   Mangotsfield United A 15.00        
Mon Apr 17 Lge   Wimborne Town H 15.00  
     
Sat Apr 22 Lge   Bideford A 15.00        

F : Friendly

Lge: Evo-Stik League Southern Division One South and West

FAC: FA Cup

SHC: Salisbury Hospital Cup

SLC: Southern League Cup

FAT: FA Trophy

WSC: Wiltshire Senior Cup

FIXTURES AND RESULTS 2015-2016

GAME ON! Salisbury v Bemerton Heath Harlequins

Our match tonight against Bemerton Heath Harlequins will go ahead after passing the 3pm pitch inspection.

The Wiltshire Senior Cup match will kick of 7.45pm

Steve Claridge's side are set to name a strong side for the local derby against Graham Kemp' Harlies'. The game was originally due
to take place Tuesday, however was postponed due to Bemerton's continued FA Vase involvement.



 

2016/17 Home Replica Shirts on Sale NOW

You can now get your hands on the 2016/17 Home Replica Shirts as worn by the team on Saturday in the 3-0
home defeat to Bristol Rovers. Justin Bennett (pictured) unveiled the new home colours infront of the majestic Salisbury Cathedral.

newkit Cropped


This design is the first of many from Macron who have signed a three-year deal with The Whites.

Available in short sleeve only
Adult £35 (Sizes M-XXL)
Kids £25 (Sizes XS & S)

Buy NOW at our online shop http://www.salisburyfc.co.uk/index.php/shop
or purchase in person at the club during office hours (Call before travelling on 01722 776655) or on matchdays.


2016/17 Away Replica Shirts will be on Sale from Thursday July 22nd following the launch at Downton FC v Salisbury XI (Kick Off 7.30pm)

We Need You!! Matchday Volunteers Needed!

With an exciting new season on the horizon Salisbury FC are busy looking to make signings, not just on the field but off it as well.

Are you able to help in anyway? We’re currently looking for help in the following areas:

- Match Day Steward
- Match day and Non-match Day Cleaning
- Stadium Setup
- Programme Sellers
- General Assistants
 
Full training is being provided this Saturday at Raymond McEnhill Stadium from 10am

Chief Executive Officer Amanda Newbery today spoke of the importance for people to come forward "We are currently looking for more people to join our brilliant army of volunteers. The help we need on match days is essential to the Club’s success. It’s a great team to be a part of and even if you can only do an occasional or part time role, it all helps."

For more contact Thom on 01722776655 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Steve delighted as Tom Whelan agrees new deal

INFLUENTIAL midfield player Tom Whelan has agreed a new deal to stay with the Whites for the new season.

Tom, 20, joined the club from Poole Town last season and played a key role in the Sydenhams Wessex League Premier Division title win and run to the FA Vase semi-final, winning the Supporters Club Young Player of the Year award.

"I'm delighted Tom has agreed to stay," said Whites manager Steve Claridge. "He is a talented player more than capable of stepping up to Evo-Stik Southern League South and West Division."

Tom's commitment means that Steve's squad is nearing completion two weeks ahead of the first friendly against Bristol Rovers at the Ray Mac on July 9th and six weeks before the big league kick-off on August 6th.

"We're not far away," said Steve. "I've still got one or two slots I want to fill. We need a bit more up front, for example.

"But we've got irons in the fire and I will be looking at quite a few triallists in the pre-season friendlies.

"The good thing is that so many of last season's squad that we wanted to keep are returning and we've added quality players like Justin Bennett, Lewis Benson and Josh Warren.

"Now is not the time to be hasty and just get players in. I want to see who's available still come pre-season because there may well be some bargains still out there.

"What I am not going to do is pay over the odds for anyone. There are a couple I have been interested in but they wanted too much and have gone elsewhere.

"We will get the right players at the right price, players who buy into what we are looking to achieve, and I know we are going to be competitive again."

The squad return to training on Saturday July 2nd but Steve has made it clear to the players what he expects.

"I've spoken to all of them and told them that I expect them to return with a good level of fitness already.

"Pre-season will not be about getting players fit. They should already have been working on that over the summer.

"What pre-season is about is playing matches and getting them match-sharp ready to hit the ground running."

More Articles ...

  • 1
  • 2

Division - Table

Gallery

Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P31
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P18
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P23
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P20
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P17
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P29
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P39
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P35
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P30
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P05
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P08
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P10
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P13
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P03
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P04
Salisbury-v-Bemerton-P01

Previous Game

 
Hereford
03/12/2016  3-1
 st austell
Salisbury FC
Evo-Stik South & West 1