Featured Sponsor


Whites find out Southern League Premier opponents

AS EXPECTED, Salisbury FC have been placed in the South section of Southern League Premier following their promotion from Evo-Stik South West but there are still some unexpected names in with them following FA restructuring.

Whites find themselves in the middle of an area that spans from London to the East down to Tiverton in the West and will make plenty of trips to both locations. 

The main attraction for Whites fans, though, will be a series of tussles with local opponents, including Poole Town, who have been relegated from National League South, Weymouth, Dorchester Town, Basingstoke Town and Gosport Borough.

There will also be a renewal of acquaintance with fellow promoted clubs Taunton Town and Swindon Supermarine. The two promoted clubs from the East Division, Beaconsfield Town and Hartley Wintney, are also in the new league.

A clutch of former Isthmian League clubs move across, including Hendon and Harrow Borough from North London, Staines Town from Middlesex, Metropolitan Police and Walton Casuals from the South London/Surrey border.

The allocations are provisional, with clubs entitled to appeal if they wish.

The full list of clubs in Southern League - South is:

Banbury United

Basingstoke Town

Beaconsfield Town

Chesham United

Dorchester Town


Frome Town

Gosport Borough

Harrow Borough

Hartley Wintney


Kings Langley

Merthyr Town

Metropolitan Police

Poole Town


Staines Town

Swindon Supermarine

Taunton Town


Walton Casuals


The full allocation of Steps 1 to 3 of Non-League football, taking in the restructuring to create a new Midlands league - the Southern League Central - is as follows: